Addaero Health Policy
Although Addaero Solo health data is not covered by HIPAA, we are committed to user privacy and have in place strict data security policies and measures, and ensure that users control access to their information.
Users choose who views or adds information to their profile, and they can revoke access at any time.
You are in control of your information
You control who can access your personal health information. By default, you are the only user who can view and edit your information. If you choose to, you can share your information with your coach or coaches.
You can completely delete your information at any time. Deletion will be initiated immediately, and you information will be purged from your account shortly thereafter. Additional backup copies of deleted information may persist for a short time. Since deleted data will not be restored, you may want to print information before deleting it.
- In Addaero Solo users have anytime immediate web access at all times to their health information they store in their account.
- Users must give Addaero Solo permission to share their health information with their coach through electronic authorization in their Addaero Solo account. Sharing is revocable at any time. Authorization is granted by the user under their user preferences.
- If a user authorizes their health information to be shared with a coach, All of their health information stored in Addaero Solo is shared with their coach. If the user has more than one coach, this information is shared with each coach.
- Users can delete any of their health information stored on Addaero Solo and edit any information they have entered in their account at any time, and their account will reflect their changes immediately.
- Addaero Solo secures health information by using electronic security measures such as Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption, back-up systems, and other cutting-edge information security technology. Strongly restricting information access to a limited number of necessary personnel.
- Every time data is added to a user's profile, the user is updated with an entry on their Addaero Solo calendar and under reports. Users can access these entries at any time.Users can view a full list of services that can currently add information to their account at any time in “Connections” under the settings tab of their Addaero Solo account. This list does not include those who previously had access but from whom the user later revoked writing privileges. Additionally, individual items that have been added to a user's account include a source--the name of the company that added the information --even if the source no longer has writing privileges on the account.